free hit
counters
Newbie here, Looking for a good tuner around London/Essex. - V6 Exige Projects & Upgrades - The Lotus Forums Jump to content
stankfather

Newbie here, Looking for a good tuner around London/Essex.

Hi all

I am new to lotus ownership, having just owned my exige s roadster for 2 months.

Car is a manual with race pack and hard top, great little car but definitely feel that it can do with some more poke. 

I've looked at komotec/hangar111 but not too appealed so far.

Is there another tuner which will remap my car with 2bular manifolds and exhaust and a k&n filter, but with a upgraded pulley?

On all cars I have previously tuned, I generally always have gone for bmc filters rather than an intake, also with different branded bolt ons etc e.g., My 997.1 turbo had cheap manifolds but with a europipe exhaust and was tuned working well.

I'd appreciate all responses

Thanks

Upgrade today to remove Google ads and support TLF.

I believe you can get the upgraded pulley from monkey wrench in the US, unsure on the remap.

You also have PB Racing who have a pulley/remap package but they’re not in the UK.

Why not Komotec/H111 out of interest? At least proven for the setup your talking about (KT390) and UK based. 

www.alias23.com

I think h111 have a demonstrator now. Why not give it a go? Theirs is a proven package with outstanding performance. 

think Essex autosport can do some v6 tuning. Dont quote me on that though.

hindsight: the science that is never wrong

I can certainly recommend Hangar111. Lovely people, excellent service, seem to be able to do just about anything Lotus!

Also Jez at Back on Track in Guildford is very good, and I believe they are doing more tuning work these days (although I could be wrong about that). Worth putting in a call to ask.

Thank you all for the replies.

I can agree the h111 packages are very good and cars do perform well. But I will be getting a custom backbox fitted and bmc filter along with 2bular manifold soon,