free hit
counters
Headgasked To 4 Cyl In Multilayer Steel - Engine/Ancilliaries - The Lotus Forums #ForTheOwners Jump to content

Headgasked To 4 Cyl In Multilayer Steel

rydning

Do any know if its possible to get headgasked to the 4cyl engine in multilayer steel like on other more modern hige performance engines?

I have heard rumors that its awailable in germany??

89 Lotus Esprit Turbo S

Very fast road and trackday car.

GT3076R+ a lot of other modifications.

http://lotusespritwo...inZzdningz.html

Upgrade today to remove Google ads and support TLF.
  • Replies 17
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

http://www.cometic.com/custom.aspx

Cometic should be able to make one up.

Modifying esprit's.. now that's fun..

PS... I AM NOT A CERTIFIED MECHANIC.. I Have chosen to help those in need, in the past and must not be construed as being a certified technician.

just sent an e-mail and schematics to cometic... hopefully I'll get an answer soon.

PS... I AM NOT A CERTIFIED MECHANIC.. I Have chosen to help those in need, in the past and must not be construed as being a certified technician.

I take it you got a response from them before me? lol!

I will try to contact them.

Steelgasked and o-ringed liners with cobber wire or piano wire.

The headgasked problem will be solved for a long time..hopefully forever.

The next limitation will be the stock crank but I think that one will be ok to around 500bhp.

`So with 499bhp the 4 pot Esprit will be a dam fast car`.lol

89 Lotus Esprit Turbo S

Very fast road and trackday car.

GT3076R+ a lot of other modifications.

http://lotusespritwo...inZzdningz.html

I will try to contact them.

Steelgasked and o-ringed liners with cobber wire or piano wire.

The headgasked problem will be solved for a long time..hopefully forever.

The next limitation will be the stock crank but I think that one will be ok to around 500bhp.

`So with 499bhp the 4 pot Esprit will be a dam fast car`.lol