free hit
counters
QDM-B error and secondary injectors not activating? - ECU/Freescan/Espritmon - The Lotus Forums #ForTheOwners Jump to content

QDM-B error and secondary injectors not activating?

• Gold FFM

Took an Espritmon log on a friend's S4s that had a permanent CEL.

It's showing a QDM-B error and it looks like the secondary injectors aren't activating when TPS is at max. 

image.png.3ac2bb0f9a37b0a017ca811142a1c575.png

The Espritmon manual indicates that secondary injectors could be a source of the QDM-B error (among others). 

I'm far from an expert in analysing these logs. I was hoping that someone might have time to cast their eye over the attached log to see if they can find anything else untoward?

If it is the secondary injectors, any pointers as to why and how to further diagnose and fix?

Does the MAT look a little on the high side as well?

Many thanks in advance! :)

esprit_6_4_18_9_9.log

Upgrade today to remove Google ads and support TLF.
  • Gold FFM

You need to see if there’s continuity to the injectors, the injector resistance and then finally stick the injector on a test jig. There’s a flow chart for diagnosing this error in the manual.

• Like 1

Only here once

Hi Robin,

Your tps is showing that the throttle was only fully open for brief moments x3.

Also you barely hit the critical 4800rpm target (once) required to activate the secondary injectors.

On the one occasion you did hit 5000rpm, the tps was only at circa 80%.

So, you may not have actually triggered the secondary injectors during that particular drive.

Boost needs to be 0.7bar minimum, tps over 95% and rpm over 4800 according to the EMH manual.

Your MAT does look high so I would suggest checking the charge-cooler pump impeller at some point.

I assume you're seeing a code 26 error. Can you confirm?