free hit
counters
Hilly in PPC! - Esprit Chat - The Lotus Forums Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
t70

Hilly in PPC!

WOW!!! I got home today to a package in the mail. It was this months PPC magazine, wrapped in plastic. I tore open the plastic to discover... a red S3 on the cover.... with a V8??? HOLY SH$T!!!! THAT'S HILLY's!!! What a fantastic article, and now I'm going to have to re-read Hilly's build, as there is stuff in there that I don't remember.. Lots of praise was given too, as there well should be. Hilly's work is absolutely amazing. I can only aspire to such greatness! WELL DONE HILLY!!!!!!

Modifying esprit's.. now that's fun..

PS... I AM NOT A CERTIFIED MECHANIC.. I Have chosen to help those in need, in the past and must not be construed as being a certified technician.

Upgrade today to remove Google ads and support TLF.

As far as I know it is.. I won the subscription from LEF.

Modifying esprit's.. now that's fun..

PS... I AM NOT A CERTIFIED MECHANIC.. I Have chosen to help those in need, in the past and must not be construed as being a certified technician.

yep UK mag I also won the subscription..

The individual has always had to struggle to keep from being overwhelmed by the tribe. If you try it, you will be lonely often, and sometimes frightened. But no price is too high to pay for the privilege of owning yourself.

Friedrich Nietzsche

find me on Tripadvisor

http://www.tripadvis...mbers/espritguy

Yeap, that is me in PPC

lg_issue88.jpg

They came over for the photo shoot in early December (it was the only sunny day in about 2 weeks of rain!!!).

I kept quiet about it in case the article got pulled for some reason.

I am fairly happy with the article overall, there are a couple of inaccuracies and seeing as they never drove it I don't know how they came up with the bit about how it performed ???