free hit
counters
"Super Car" charity event in North Devon - Topics - The Lotus Forums Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
peter_england99

"Super Car" charity event in North Devon

Someone on Pistonheads is trying to get a "Super Car" charity event organised in North Devon. Please see below for what he is trying to do:

Hi,

I am a professional photographer and I am trying to organize an event to raise some money for the only children's hospice in the south west of England.

I am looking to get some owners of Super cars to drive to the hospice, to offer either paid rides in the car, or just photos with the cars. As well as maybe a ride for some of the terminally ill children at the hospice to brighten up their day!

This would also be a great PR /Press event for the charity.

In return for your kindness I would be happy to take a professional photograph of your car.

I also have plans for a charity calendar along the same lines with the super cars, to make a change from the usual naked rugby players (don't worry, you can keep your clothes on!).

If anyone can help can you please email me your details, and details of your car to.

Thanks for reading!

Mark

See http://www.pistonheads.com/gassing/topic.a...=0&t=540631 for the postings on the subject.

Subject to being available on the selected date I would like to go along to help. Can't have all those TVR owners giving us Esprit guys a bad reputation :)

Regards,

Peter.

Edited by peter_england99

Upgrade today to remove Google ads and support TLF.

Depending on date Peter, I'd most likely be up for that as well. Post on PHs if you like (PH never lets me in and they dont send new password when requested so never post anymore)

Edited by mayesprit

Always do sober what you said you'd do drunk - that will teach us to keep mouth shut!

Date depending i'd love to give something back. Prob need a good local B+B though...

2009 World Singstar Champion

No I don't like the Europa, Evora or Exos.