free hit
counters
Tornado warning! - General Chat - The Lotus Forums - Lotus Community Partner #ForTheOwners Jump to content

IGNORED

Tornado warning!

t70

WOW.. Andi's crappin her pants... and I'm sitting here with a wicked adrenaline rush... the tornado's are all around us.. we were watching a 2-4 mile wide storm cell forming when I was leaving work.. and it was barely raining... then within 5 minutes the wind went from nothing to ridiculous and the rain managed to soak me -- running full out -- in about 100 yards to the car... I couldn't see a thing on the drive through town.. covered in water.. WOW WOW WOW!!! WHAT FUN!!!!

Modifying esprit's.. now that's fun..

PS... I AM NOT A CERTIFIED MECHANIC.. I Have chosen to help those in need, in the past and must not be construed as being a certified technician.

Upgrade today to remove Google ads and support TLF.
  • Replies 28
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Ya, I took a few pictures too - but it was only dark clouds....

We avoided the worst of the storm, which passed north of us. Just a good soaking and a bit of a blow, but no tornadoes out my way.

Looking forward to better weather on the weekend.

here's some shots of the evening...

Before the storm..

DSCF1096.jpg

during the storm... trying to drive... lol

DSCF1097.jpg

after the storm...

DSCF1099.jpg

DSCF1101.jpg

DSCF1102.jpg

DSCF1104.jpg

DSCF1107.jpg

What a sight!

PS... I AM NOT A CERTIFIED MECHANIC.. I Have chosen to help those in need, in the past and must not be construed as being a certified technician.

"Wow what fun" an interesting perspective. Do those TV dishes stay on roofs in that sort of storm?

Roger

Life is like a sewer, what you get out of it, depends on what you put into it. (Tom Leahrer)

I'm not sure... but some guys porsche flipped over... and there was a trampoline flying down the trans-canada highway...