free hit
counters
Canadian Lotus Mechanics - Topics - The Lotus Forums Jump to content

Canadian Lotus Mechanics

Maybe I missed something on the site ... but I cannot find any references for 'local' guys ... so thought I would start this thread.

Post info of any Canadian mechanical or parts sources ...

for me ...

Sandor's Auto - Carleton Place, ON (just outside Ottawa)

(613) 253-7544

- Seems like a decent chap. Experience of Esprit's when he was still in Germany. Did a little work for me and seemed reasonable.

Upgrade today to remove Google ads and support TLF.
  • Replies 13
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

umm.. me:

Mark Terrio-Cameron

Medicine Hat, Alberta

(403) 581 6875

However, I only have sundays available in my schedule.. there simply aren't enough lotus' to make a business out of it.

Oh yeah.. and in Red Deer there's www.7cars.ca

Modifying esprit's.. now that's fun..

PS... I AM NOT A CERTIFIED MECHANIC.. I Have chosen to help those in need, in the past and must not be construed as being a certified technician.

I work out of my home when I am not teaching Automotives

Days - September to June :

Harry Ainlay High School Automotives

4311-50st

Edmonton, AB (780) 413-2653

We operate a fully customer service program and have placed many students in dealership/ specialty Indy shops since 2003 (when I arrived). We usually book 2-3 weeks in advance and will perform anything except interal engine work and wiring. Last year we serviced 234 cars (invoiced) in our two shops. My apprenticeship began in a Porsche/Bmw/Mercedes shop, so we tend to work on anything be it import or domestic.

Evenings/ Summers:

Scott Lawrence, C.A.T., Red Seal

O/A Crammond Automotive Specialties

Devon, AB (780) 993-0962

I bring in Jobs throughout the year, but I tend to be picky bringing in only German and British imports.

Edited by Speedster9110