free hit
counters
Calgary fall meet - Topics - The Lotus Forums #ForTheOwners Jump to content

Calgary fall meet

Well.. It's the end of the season and Steve Casey wants to host a meet in Calgary at his house. The Idea is to have a smaller day drive and meet back at Steve's house which is located on a cul-de-sac. We are supposed to park all of our cars nicely in the cul-de-sac and take some photos of the cars. Steve will also host a bar-b-q for all of us on his tab! So.. what better event to attend than free food with a bunch of Lotus guys!

The timing is what we need to decide on -- so the options are sunday the 28th of september, sunday the 21st of september, or sunday the 5th of october... what's you're opinions?

Edited by Mark T-C

Modifying esprit's.. now that's fun..

PS... I AM NOT A CERTIFIED MECHANIC.. I Have chosen to help those in need, in the past and must not be construed as being a certified technician.

Upgrade today to remove Google ads and support TLF.
  • Replies 30
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hehehe.. I've got to check with John to see when he is going down south again.. I can't remember his timing..

PS... I AM NOT A CERTIFIED MECHANIC.. I Have chosen to help those in need, in the past and must not be construed as being a certified technician.

So far... it's looking most likely to be the 5th... John is gonna check his october schedule... and Dodgy Dave will be here then as well... It'll be a good welcome back for him... especially since our last tour was 3 days before he left!

Looks like october 5th is going to be the date..... Can't wait to see you all again!

All of those dates work for me I think, my esprit is currently in bond mode pouring smoke out of the drivers side (left for those whom drive on the wrong side of the car). Me thinks it's a turbocharger as the car runs great except for that...was an interesting drive home from the track I must say ;)