free hit
counters
F***in COLD! - General Chat - The Lotus Forums #ForTheOwners Jump to content

F***in COLD!

t70

Wow.. You know how we always brag about how warm it is and dry etc...? Well.. today.. the rest of the world gets to laugh at us... it's -32*C right now... and -39*C with windchill... DAMN IT'S COLD!!!!! Gonna have to plug in the VW Rabbit tonight I think..

Modifying esprit's.. now that's fun..

PS... I AM NOT A CERTIFIED MECHANIC.. I Have chosen to help those in need, in the past and must not be construed as being a certified technician.

Upgrade today to remove Google ads and support TLF.
  • Replies 28
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Lol!!! Must be nice! <_<

Modifying esprit's.. now that's fun..

PS... I AM NOT A CERTIFIED MECHANIC.. I Have chosen to help those in need, in the past and must not be construed as being a certified technician.

Mark, I do not miss the Canadian Winters at all.... Even though I lived on Vancouver Island the pass 9 years... The London weather is not bad at all... Little less rain and usually the sun comes out a little during the day, not like Victoria. When it starts raining there it rains for a steady 3-4 months....

If you like variety then come on down to Houston. It was in the mid 30's on Wendsday, snowed that night with accumulations of up to 2 to 3 inches in some neighborhoods. Thursday was clear and sunny and warmed up to the mid 50's. Saturday was opercast with spotty showers, temps in the low 70's, with Sunday offering more of the same only slightly warmer and higher humidity.

This morning in Houston the temperature was in the 60's with 100% humidity and by this afternoon we are supposed to be back down in the 40's with chances of rain.

You don't like the weather, wait half an hour.

Wow, -32 *C sounds terrible! We have only -1 just now. And not snow but terrible dark. Been clouded and rainy about 7 weeks now. Today is almost dry. But I was 12 hours at work and no time to take Esprit out.