free hit
counters
chip #5 - ECU/Freescan/Espritmon - The Lotus Forums Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
jpspeedy

chip #5

I just put in the #5 chip, had the factory chip before. What a difference it's night and day. I sure this cold weather is helping some, I can't keep the wheels from spinning in 1st and 2nd. I am going to need new tires. Been shopping thinking about going with BF Goodrich g-force super sport a/s they make 205-50ZR-15's and 245-50ZR-16's. anyone use these tires? thanks jim

Upgrade today to remove Google ads and support TLF.

Aerobat uses the Goodyear Eagle GT-1's on his car... they are probably the best tires i've seen in action -- helped us catch the Donkeys in the corners on wet roads... and they seem to be VERY sticky on dry pave.. they don't require as much "warming up" as other tires I've seen.

Modifying esprit's.. now that's fun..

PS... I AM NOT A CERTIFIED MECHANIC.. I Have chosen to help those in need, in the past and must not be construed as being a certified technician.

That chip is nice, it's great at around 100 when you squeeze the throttle and it still kicks you in the back and shoots off at a great speed- allegedly. I wouldn't do that unless it was somewhere 100mph + was legal.

Andy

I put the BF Goodrich's on mine and they are great. the only alternative i could find to them were yokohama's which are good also but a bit too nooisy.

I also went up in width to a 265 on the rear which has given me a lot more traction, not to mention moving away from the cheesecutter look of skinny tyres.

HTH Justin

"Laugh" and the world laughs with you - "Cry" and you just wet your face...

If you like that you should try #6 with some bigger injectors and a T3/T4 hybrid from Turbonetics in Simi Valley, CA :-)