free hit
counters
New Esprit Owner - Calgary Alberta - Introductions - The Lotus Forums Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
stugilmour

New Esprit Owner - Calgary Alberta

Have picked up my new (to me) 2000 Esprit V8 in the last week.  Love the car!

Although I am new to the Esprit, I have owned a 1969 Plus 2 for about five years.  I met a good part of the local Esprit community about four years ago on a run to Banff (organized by Mark T-C) when I was still restoring the Plus 2.  I have been more active on the Elan forum than here.  Was very attracted to the Esprit, but the thought of two Loti seemed overwhelming.

I have since driven the Plus 2 to two LOG's (in Las Vegas and Orlando), and two VanDusen All British Field Meets in Vancouver.  I am pretty poor with names and faces, but enjoyed meeting many of the Esprit folks at all these events.

Future plans for this year include the VanDusen ABFM and the West Coast Lotus Meet.  Unfortunately LOG33 at the Glen won't fit this year.  Hoping to get a few items sorted on the Esprit, with an eye toward the Track day at Kent.

http://www.westerndriver.com/?page_id=5288

http://www.elcc.org/2013wclm/

The new car presents very well, just needing a bit of attention; sure I will have a few specific questions going forward.  I chatted with the previous owner this morning and he was extremely helpful, filling in info on recent maintenance, a few bits to pick up, etc.

Look forward to seeing you folks down the road and participating in the forum.

post-4924-0-42618300-1359240271.jpg

post-4924-0-77899100-1359240285.jpeg

Stu Calgary Alberta ' 69 Plus 2 '0 0 Esprit V8

Upgrade today to remove Google ads and support TLF.

Hello Stuart.

Welcome to the forum and congratulations on the new purchase. You've got a couple of great looking cars there! Was the Esprit a local purchase?