free hit
counters
Seat Belt Warning Alarm - Interior/Exterior/Lights/Glass/Alarms/ICE/HVAC/Other - The Lotus Forums Jump to content

Hi all,

I am still new to the Evora so please forgive my ignorance. I have just removed my driver's seat and refitted it, making sure I plugged the seat belt harness back. Since then I've noticed that when I put the ignition on, I get a buzzer about the seat belt? I wasn't there a few minutes ago or since I've owned it.

Do you think it was unplugged by PO or perhaps programmed to be deleted and I've reset it somehow? Does your car have a alarm for the driver's seat belt?

Regards,

David

Upgrade today to remove Google ads and support TLF.
  • Replies 16
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

It always annoyed me that the seat belt alarm came on before you even started the car. 

I generally fasten my belt before I start the car so I never really noticed. However, from the manual it states:

Seat belt tell tale

As a reminder to fasten the seat belts, the seat belt tell tale

in the instrument cluster will flash red for about six seconds

following ignition switch on, accompanied, if the driver’s belt is

not fastened, by an intermittent audible tone. Thereafter, if the

driver’s belt remains unfastened, the lamp will light continuously,

but if vehicle speed should exceed 15mph (20km/h)the lamp

will flash, accompanied by a beeping tone for a period of two

minutes (except Japan),unless curtailed by a speed reduction

below 10mph (15km/h)before this time.

It always annoyed me that the seat belt alarm came on before you even started the car. 

• Like 1

88 Esprit NA, 89 Esprit Turbo SE, Evora, Evora S, Evora IPS, Evora S IPS, Evora S IPS SR, Evora 400, Elise S1, Elise S1 111s, Evora GT410 Sport

Evora NA

For forum issues, please contact the Moderators. I will aim to respond to emails/PM's Mon-Fri 9-6 GMT. 

Thanks guys but it doesn't explain why it's not worked before?