free hit
counters
Battery trickle charger - Lotus / Motoring / Cars Chat - The Lotus Forums Jump to content

Upgrade today to remove Google ads and support TLF.
  • Replies 26
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

CTEK are very good too, that's what I use.

Posted Images

CTEK are very good too, that's what I use.

• Like 1

88 Esprit NA, 89 Esprit Turbo SE, Evora, Evora S, Evora IPS, Evora S IPS, Evora S IPS SR, Evora 400, Elise S1, Elise S1 111s, Evora GT410 Sport

Evora NA

For forum issues, please contact the Moderators. I will aim to respond to emails/PM's Mon-Fri 9-6 GMT. 

Guest Mutley00

You dont need to spend alot Paul - you are wasting your money as they are not that complicated a device. The Aldi one currently on sale at £13.99 is more than sufficient (Its German after all!) - I've been using them for 10 years plus without a malfunction.

+1 on the Aldi.  3 year guarantee as well.  My previous one did 4 years before packing up  but at that price I am not to bothered.

......another 1+ for the Aldi's............they have more or less the same electronic loading principle/scheme of the average CTECK ones; I use them since 15-20 years already.

I have 6 of them; 3 for my cars and 2 for my motorbikes and 1spare unit, however the lifetime of some of the Aldi's are over 10 years, so the spare one is waiting and waiting.........

In all those years I had only 1 unit failing after a couple of years.

The only minus of all trickle-chargers is that if you hang them on full time (100%), the lifetime of your batteries is less than compared to a daily used car (this is generally known) ............in my case the lifetime for these constant trickeled/loaded batteries in general turned out to be 5 years.