free hit
counters
Upping the power? - Evora Chat - The Lotus Forums Jump to content
Breeze

Upping the power?

Hi All.

I've been a long term Lotus driver, starting with my first, a series 3 Lotus 7 when i was 17 years old! ( very many years ago ! ). I then worked my way through a couple of Elans, a couple of Europas, a Sunbeam Lotus and Elise's. For the last 9 years I've had an S1 which after various adventures became a Honda Sc CC, converted by Sinclares / Essex Autosport some 7 years ago. The car has been excellent and pretty much trouble free - much more reliable than when it was in K series mode. I'm now thinking of changing to an Evora - age catches up with us all!. the question is wether to buy a low milage 2013/14 Evora S or hang on until the new model comes out. One of the things that interests me though is the power. Coming from my current car that has around 450 bhp /tonne, and I hugely enjoy, the Evora S could do with a bit more poke. I've read here that some members, TBH for example, have gone for the Komotec upgrade. So, how good is it, does it work well, does heat management become a serious issue without a charge cooler ( I live in Italy ), does the fuel consumption drop drastically and the CO2 go through the roof??? I'd like to hear from some of you who have gone down this route. Thanks in advance.

Upgrade today to remove Google ads and support TLF.

You live in italy ? Where ? Im in milan every two months ... you sound like a chap id like to have Aperitivo with to talk cars lol

Guessing your on a mob/tablet Diego, but on a PC the location is listed to the left of everyone's posts!