free hit
counters
I've been away, and now back.. - Introductions - The Lotus Forums Jump to content

I've been away, and now back..

I would imagine for most of you on here I'm a newbie. I was very much into the UK Lotus scene from the Yahoo newsgroups, Pistons heads, LEW and of course my own site and forum.

I took a back seat when my first child was born and then put 'Loti' into storage just after the second as I simply did not have the time. Actually have three kids now so there is something to be said for spending more time at home and less hooning with the circle (bibs ;)  not getting home until 3am only to go to work at 8 .... couple of time a week).

Last weekend I again assumed the 'Lotus' position and after a little struggle with the grey matter soon had Loti breathing or more roaring with a cough and a splutter again.

As from today she is not full road insured which just leave the MOT and taxing. I'll be doing a pre MOT sometime over the next few days and with luck should be on the road in the very near future.

I don't know how many from the old groups are left, would be good to catch up and of course forge new friendships with other members. :)

I had re posted some pics to my G+ profile. Feel free to take a look, May bring back some memories.

https://photos.google.com/album/AF1QipMIKkD-1SEbQWLP9ewpC2M9m2XA5uRerF0X_Cn6

Stephen  Wright

aka Unity1

Upgrade today to remove Google ads and support TLF.
  • Replies 21
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

11.5 years ago!!   

MOT passed, taxed and now fully road legal.

Posted Images

:welcome:

Welcome back Steve, glad to hear you're getting some time to get back into the Lotus mate :D

88 Esprit NA, 89 Esprit Turbo SE, Evora, Evora S, Evora IPS, Evora S IPS, Evora S IPS SR, Evora 400, Elise S1, Elise S1 111s, Evora GT410 Sport

Evora NA

For forum issues, please contact the Moderators. I will aim to respond to emails/PM's Mon-Fri 9-6 GMT.