free hit
counters
[Ebay-bot]Lotus Esprit Turbo 1981 - Ebay UK - The Lotus Forums Jump to content
ebay

[Ebay-bot]Lotus Esprit Turbo 1981

Upgrade today to remove Google ads and support TLF.

Sshhhhh it's a nail........

i want it

Only here once

terrible advert. The mileage also seems to have gone down instead of up.

Hope it makes a mint as that will help with future values.

:happy:

It's getting there......

Is there anyone in the Oldham area that would be prepared to have a look at this for me to see if it's worth buying ? Happy to cover costs and time for anyone! Save me a trip from Norwich plus I'm very new to esprit so would be going in blind !

thanks

Alan

Pete at PNM Engineering may trek over there for you, he's about an hour away. 

88 Esprit NA, 89 Esprit Turbo SE, Evora, Evora S, Evora IPS, Evora S IPS, Evora S IPS SR, Evora 400, Elise S1, Elise S1 111s, Evora GT410 Sport

Evora NA

For forum issues, please contact the Moderators. I will aim to respond to emails/PM's Mon-Fri 9-6 GMT. 

Interesting mileage history!

In 2010 it did 30 miles. In 2011 it seems to have lost 2971 miles :) In 2013-15 6 miles.

The front bumper and indicators are a later type than 1981.

What are the wheels? They seem to be BBS not Compomotive but have split rim bolts and 4 studs.

Try Esprit cars in hazel grove, Stockport. Kevin, the owners built several lotus and (going back many years) repaired an HGF in an s3 for me.

0161 483 0700 I think.

indeed looks to have gone. as above defo some oddities about the car but could be made into a right corker. Id want all that work done by someone in the know though - not necessarily an MOT garage in Oldham!

Defo compomotive wheels though

No surprise there as it would have been a dry sump car if all as stated. I almost jumped in the car and drive from London myself!