free hit
counters
OZ Crono Magnesio on a X180 - Suspension/Brakes/Wheels/Hubs/Steering/Geo - The Lotus Forums Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
hspeck

OZ Crono Magnesio on a X180

So my X180 came with the magnesion wheels. I am looking to replace the tyres as the original ones were from 2015 and the previous owner seldom used the car and the tyres may not in the best condition now.

The current tyres on the wheels are front 225/45/17 and rear 285/35/18. However, according to lotus esprit world, the 350 with the mag wheels were originally with tyres size front at 235/40/17 and rear 295/35/18.

As I am very new to the car, I was thinking if I should replace the tyres as per the original size on the 350, ie. front 235/40/17 and rear 295/35/18. My X180 is an NA and I am not sure if the tyre size will fit without rubbing and other issues.

Appreciate any advise.

Thank you.  

20180514_140935_resized.jpg

Front Tyre.jpg

Rear tyre.jpg

Upgrade today to remove Google ads and support TLF.

The fitment guide from lotusespritworld will be regarding when they are fitted to the V8 350 sport esprit. 

The X180 never came with mag wheels !

The last owner would of added them. The rear tyres on the mags should be 295 off memory and not 285.

The fronts may of been fitted with 225 due to possible tyre rub if 235s had been fitied.  

The most likely case though is that the sizes fitted were the cheapest zr tyres avaible at the time to the previous owner. 

If you have no problems with the currenth tyre set up in would leave it, the only reason I myself would change the fronts would be the profile from 45 to 40 and that would only be for aesthetics. 

The difference between a 225 width and 235 compaired side to side with each other you would not even visibly notice until you looked at the numbers on the tyre wall.