free hit
counters
Looking for a source: key and handbook - Misc including parts cross references - The Lotus Forums Jump to content
Rayberne

Looking for a source: key and handbook

Having been a member for almost 12 hours now, perhaps I shouldn’t start right in by taking before I give. However, as a Lotus newby I have precious little knowledge to share. So - here are a couple questions I couldn’t answer using the search function.

First, my car is a 1997 Turbo Esprit V8. I am the second owner and bought it with every service record from new. But, no original key (only one after market key) and no owner’s manual (I think Lotus calls it an owner’s handbook?). Any potential sources or leads would be greatly appreciated!

92150C5E-514F-442F-BF02-75933B06A072.jpeg

Upgrade today to remove Google ads and support TLF.

Welcome Ray! I have little knowledge about the V8, but I'm sure you'll get some answers from other members soon enough. 😉

Filip

Hello Ray and welcome to TLF.

I have a '96 V8 with the handbook and what I believe to be one original key. Handbook first:

DSC_0014.thumb.JPG.4e27ec2611441a8ce5fd49392c95bb5b.JPG

DSC_0013.thumb.JPG.8de91342fa949fe03a4957a0c1072221.JPG

I think it is just one of those items that you have to keep an eye out for on eBay, Gumtree etc and be patient. You could try South West Lotus or Lotusbits, they might have one. 

Keys:

DSC_0012.thumb.JPG.6ff2d4d25b42fb192d2a4235e1ed4b01.JPG