Thomas Dehaibe
Thomas Dehaibe

Thomas Dehaibe was crowned Lotus Cup Europe Champion at Zolder, becoming an FIA International Series title-holder at the Belgian circuit.

England’s Jonathan Walker led the opening race, only to be passed by Denmark’s Nikolaj Ipsen with just four laps remaining, as the pair pulled clear of the field. They also contested
the second encounter, however Ipsen fell to seventh place in the final laps, whilst Walker succumbed to a puncture. Needing to finish the race to secure the V6 class title, the
Englishman made a late pitstop and ended the day in 13th place. This left Gregory Rasse to take the final victory of the season, heading an Evora 1-2 with Thierry Verheist just eight
tenths of a second shy at the chequered flag.

Jon Walker

Jeremy Lourenco ended his year on a high with two third places and the 2-Eleven class title, whilst David Harvey claimed the Open class championship and Anthony Fournier the Exige
Cup honours. Dehaibe won the first Production race on course to his title success. However Laurent Feve took the class lead two laps from the end of the second race to deny him a second victory of the weekend.

Next season’s Lotus Cup Europe championship will visit Le Mans, Zandvoort, Spa-Francorchamps, Dijon-Prenois, Zolder and Hockenheim.

Race 1 Start

Leave your comment below...